Is The NYMEX Open Today?

Yes! The NYMEX is open today, Thursday April 18th.

**Holidays & severe weather may affect normal hours of operation

The NYMEX will be open again tomorrow.

The NYMEX (New York Mercantile Exchange) is a financial exchange operated and owned by CME Group. Some of its trading platforms include markets for agriculture commodities, cryptocurrencies futures, currencies, energy assets, index futures, various metals, and more. The exchange is closed Saturday and opens for trading late Sunday afternoon/early evening. The NYMEX observes similar holidays as other US exchanges.

The NYMEX's 2024 Holiday Schedule Calendar

New Year's Day January 01, 2024 Monday Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday January 15, 2024 Monday Closed
Presidents' Day February 19, 2024 Monday Closed
Good Friday March 29, 2024 Friday Closed
Easter Sunday March 31, 2024 Sunday Open
Memorial Day May 27, 2024 Monday Closed
Juneteenth June 19, 2024 Wednesday Closed
Independence Day July 04, 2024 Thursday Closed
Labor Day September 02, 2024 Monday Closed
Columbus Day
Indigenous Peoples' Day
October 14, 2024 Monday Open
Veterans Day November 11, 2024 Monday Open
Day Before Thanksgiving November 27, 2024 Wednesday Open
Thanksgiving Day November 28, 2024 Thursday Closed
Day After Thanksgiving November 29, 2024 Friday Special Holiday Hours
Christmas Eve December 24, 2024 Tuesday Open
Christmas Day December 25, 2024 Wednesday Closed
New Year's Eve December 31, 2024 Tuesday Closed
New Year's Day (2024) January 01, 2025 Wednesday Closed

Source: https://www.cmegroup.com/tools-information/holiday-calendar.html

We are not affiliated with The NYMEX. The logo displayed at the top of the page is property of The NYMEX.

Report a Problem or Bug