What holidays are banks closed in 2022?


Below is the common holiday schedule that most United States Banks observe in 2022. Banks usually observe most of the US federal holidays. If a holiday falls on a Sunday the holiday is often observed the following Monday. Juneteenth is still a new federal holiday there is no universal policy set for it yet. Check back soon for any updates. To find individual banks use the link below.

Click here to search individual banks


Banks in The United States 2022 Holiday Schedule Calendar

New Year's Day January 01, 2022 Saturday Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday January 17, 2022 Monday Closed
Presidents' Day February 21, 2022 Monday Closed
Good Friday April 15, 2022 Friday Open
Easter April 17, 2022 Sunday Closed
Memorial Day May 30, 2022 Monday Closed
Independence Day July 04, 2022 Monday Closed
Labor Day September 05, 2022 Monday Closed
Columbus Day
Indigenous Peoples' Day
October 10, 2022 Monday Closed
Veterans Day November 11, 2022 Friday Closed
Day Before Thanksgiving November 23, 2022 Wednesday Open
Thanksgiving Day November 24, 2022 Thursday Closed
Day After Thanksgiving November 25, 2022 Friday Open
Christmas Eve December 24, 2022 Saturday Special Holiday Hours
Christmas Day December 25, 2022 Sunday Closed (Observed December 26th)
New Year's Eve December 31, 2022 Saturday Open
New Year's Day (2023) January 01, 2023 Sunday Closed

**Please Note- These are National Holidays. However, individual banks may choose not observe these holidays, some banks may remain open with normal or reduced hours.

Sources:
https://www.federalreserve.gov/aboutthefed/k8.htm
https://www.chicagofed.org/utilities/about-us/bank-holidays
https://www.frbservices.org/about/holiday-schedules