Are Banks Open Today?

Yes! Banks in The United States are open today, Thursday April 18th.

**Holidays & severe weather may affect normal hours of operation

Banks in The United States will be open again tomorrow.

Most American based bank branches are closed on all US Federal holidays. These include the following holidays: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, Juneteenth, Independence Day, Labor Day, Indigenous Peoples Day/Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day. Some banks that are internal to select stores may stay open during these holidays. All banks are available via their ATM or online via their application or website to complete your transactions as applicable. When a holiday falls on Saturday or Sunday, most banks observed the holiday on the previous Friday or following Monday. Please note that bank hours may vary on Saturdays by bank in addition to having shortened holiday hours prior to or just after a holiday. Please check your individual banking page for further information on these dates.

**Please Note- These are National Holidays. However, individual banks may choose not observe these holidays, some banks may remain open with normal or reduced hours.

Banks in The United States's 2024 Holiday Schedule Calendar

New Year's Day January 01, 2024 Monday Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday January 15, 2024 Monday Closed
Presidents' Day February 19, 2024 Monday Closed
Good Friday March 29, 2024 Friday Open
Easter Sunday March 31, 2024 Sunday Closed
Memorial Day May 27, 2024 Monday Closed
Juneteenth June 19, 2024 Wednesday Closed
Independence Day July 04, 2024 Thursday Closed
Labor Day September 02, 2024 Monday Closed
Columbus Day
Indigenous Peoples' Day
October 14, 2024 Monday Closed
Veterans Day November 11, 2024 Monday Closed
Day Before Thanksgiving November 27, 2024 Wednesday Open
Thanksgiving Day November 28, 2024 Thursday Closed
Day After Thanksgiving November 29, 2024 Friday Open
Christmas Eve December 24, 2024 Tuesday Special Holiday Hours
Christmas Day December 25, 2024 Wednesday Closed
New Year's Eve December 31, 2024 Tuesday Open
New Year's Day (2024) January 01, 2025 Wednesday Closed

Source: https://www.federalreserve.gov/aboutthefed/k8.htm

We are not affiliated with Banks in The United States. The logo displayed at the top of the page is property of Banks in The United States.

Report a Problem or Bug

Related Searches: Banks