Is The IRS Open Today?

Yes! The IRS is open Today, Friday December 3rd


However, The IRS will be closed tomorrow

The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) offices' are closed on all Federal Holidays. The IRS will be closed on different days depending on what day the holiday falls on. The IRS assists the US tax base in meeting their tax burdens for the year and enforces laws applicable to them.

The IRS's 2021 Holiday Schedule Calendar

New Year's Day January 01, 2021 Friday Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday January 18, 2021 Monday Closed
Presidents' Day February 15, 2021 Monday Closed
Good Friday April 02, 2021 Friday Normal Hours
Easter April 04, 2021 Sunday Closed
Memorial Day May 31, 2021 Monday Closed
Independence Day July 04, 2021 Sunday Closed (Observed July 5th)
Labor Day September 06, 2021 Monday Closed
Columbus Day
Indigenous Peoples' Day
October 11, 2021 Monday Closed
Veterans Day November 11, 2021 Thursday Closed
Day Before Thanksgiving November 24, 2021 Wednesday Normal Hours
Thanksgiving Day November 25, 2021 Thursday Closed
Day After Thanksgiving November 26, 2021 Friday Normal Hours
Christmas Eve December 24, 2021 Friday Observed Closed Day
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 Saturday Closed (Observed December 24th)
New Year's Eve December 31, 2021 Friday Closed
New Year's Day (2022) January 01, 2022 Saturday Closed

**Source: https://www.1040.com/tax-guide/irs-tax-dates/

We are not affiliated with The IRS in any way. The logo displayed at the top of the page is property of The IRS.

Here's what other people are searching today!