Is The Stock Market Open Today?

Yes! The Stock Market is open Today, Friday December 3rd


However, The Stock Market will be closed tomorrow

The Stock Market normally operates from 9:30AM EST to 4:00PM EST Monday thru Friday. It is closed on weekends as well as many of the major holidays. Here is a listing of all the holidays the Stock exchange observes and the days it will be closed.

The Stock Market's 2021 Holiday Schedule Calendar

New Year's Day January 01, 2021 Friday Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday January 18, 2021 Monday Closed
Presidents' Day February 15, 2021 Monday Closed
Good Friday April 02, 2021 Friday Closed
Easter April 04, 2021 Sunday Closed
Memorial Day May 31, 2021 Monday Closed
Independence Day July 04, 2021 Sunday Closed (Observed July 5th)
Labor Day September 06, 2021 Monday Closed
Columbus Day
Indigenous Peoples' Day
October 11, 2021 Monday Normal Hours
Veterans Day November 11, 2021 Thursday Normal Hours
Day Before Thanksgiving November 24, 2021 Wednesday Normal Hours
Thanksgiving Day November 25, 2021 Thursday Closed
Day After Thanksgiving November 26, 2021 Friday Special Holiday Hours
Christmas Eve December 24, 2021 Friday Observed Closed Day
Christmas Day December 25, 2021 Saturday Closed (Observed December 24th)
New Year's Eve December 31, 2021 Friday Closed
New Year's Day (2022) January 01, 2022 Saturday Closed

**Source: https://www.nyse.com/markets/hours-calendars

We are not affiliated with The Stock Market in any way. The logo displayed at the top of the page is property of The Stock Market.

Related Searches: Stock Market