Is The ASX Open Today?

Yes! The ASX is open today, Friday January 27th.

**Holidays & severe weather may affect normal hours of operation

However, The ASX will be closed tomorrow.

The ASX (Australian Securities Exchange) is closed on all major Australian holidays in addition to all Saturdays and Sundays. The ASX is Australia's main securities exchange.

Observered Australian Holidays-
  • Australia Day Tuesday 26 January
  • ANZAC Day Sunday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday Monday 14 June
  • Boxing Day Tuesday 28 December

The ASX's 2023 Holiday Schedule Calendar

New Year's Day January 01, 2023 Sunday Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday January 16, 2023 Monday Open
Presidents' Day February 20, 2023 Monday Open
Good Friday April 07, 2023 Friday Closed
Easter Sunday April 09, 2023 Sunday Closed
Memorial Day May 29, 2023 Monday Open
Juneteenth June 19, 2023 Monday Open
Independence Day July 04, 2023 Tuesday Open
Labor Day September 04, 2023 Monday Open
Columbus Day
Indigenous Peoples' Day
October 09, 2023 Monday Open
Veterans Day November 11, 2023 Saturday Closed
Day Before Thanksgiving November 22, 2023 Wednesday Open
Thanksgiving Day November 23, 2023 Thursday Open
Day After Thanksgiving November 24, 2023 Friday Open
Christmas Eve December 24, 2023 Sunday Special Holiday Hours
Christmas Day December 25, 2023 Monday Closed
New Year's Eve December 31, 2023 Sunday Closed
New Year's Day (2023) January 01, 2024 Monday Closed

Source: https://www2.asx.com.au/markets/market-resources/trading-hours-calendar/cash-market-trading-hours/trading-calendar

We are not affiliated with The ASX. The logo displayed at the top of the page is property of The ASX.

Report a Problem or Bug

Related Searches: Stock Market