Are Credit Unions Open Today?

No, Credit Unions in The United States are closed today, Sunday October 2nd.

**Holidays may affect normal hours of operation.

However, Credit Unions in The United States will be open tomorrow.

Most American based Credit Union locations are closed on U.S. Federal Holidays. These Federal holidays include the following: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, Juneteenth (new for 2021), Independence Day, Labor Day, Indigenous Peoples Day/Columbus Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day. Credit Unions that are located in select stores may stay open during these holidays, but their hours will be posted on their individual websites. All Credit Unions are available via their ATM locations or online via their application or website to complete your transactions as applicable. If a Federal holiday falls on Saturday or Sunday, the credit union may observe the holiday on the previous Friday or more typically on the following Monday. Please note that Credit Union hours may vary on Saturdays by location, check your individual institution's website for further information on these dates.

**Please Note- These are National Federal Holidays. However, individual Credit Unions may choose not observe these holidays, some Credit Unions may remain open with normal or reduced hours.

Credit Unions in The United States's 2022 Holiday Schedule Calendar

New Year's Day January 01, 2022 Saturday Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday January 17, 2022 Monday Closed
Presidents' Day February 21, 2022 Monday Closed
Good Friday April 15, 2022 Friday Open
Easter Sunday April 09, 2022 Saturday Closed
Memorial Day May 30, 2022 Monday Closed
Juneteenth June 19, 2022 Sunday Closed (Observed June 20th)
Independence Day July 04, 2022 Monday Closed
Labor Day September 05, 2022 Monday Closed
Columbus Day
Indigenous Peoples' Day
October 10, 2022 Monday Closed
Veterans Day November 11, 2022 Friday Closed
Day Before Thanksgiving November 23, 2022 Wednesday Open
Thanksgiving Day November 24, 2022 Thursday Closed
Day After Thanksgiving November 25, 2022 Friday Open
Christmas Eve December 24, 2022 Saturday Special Holiday Hours
Christmas Day December 25, 2022 Sunday Closed (Observed December 26th)
New Year's Eve December 31, 2022 Saturday Open
New Year's Day (2023) January 01, 2023 Sunday Closed

Source: https://www.federalreserve.gov/aboutthefed/k8.htm

We are not affiliated with Credit Unions in The United States. The logo displayed at the top of the page is property of Credit Unions in The United States.

Report a Problem or Bug